Review and manage your group's member list

Each group has a member list where you can easily manage your members. From this list, you can also review videos submitted by a specific member, block or remove members, add members as co-leads, and sync your Google Classroom roster.

How to review a member list

The members list shows you all the members who already joined your group, who attempted to join your group and await your approval, or were added as co-leads.

Web Browser Mobile Application
  1. Go to admin.flip.com.
  2. Select a group.
  3. Under the group's title and information, click Members Members.png.

How to remove members from a group

You're able to remove members from your group at any time.

Note: If you want to make sure a member is removed from the group and can't rejoin it, learn how to block members from your group.

Web Browser Mobile Application
  1. Go to admin.flip.com.
  2. Select a group.
  3. Under the group's title and information, click Members Members.png.
  4. Next to a member's name, tap More More.png > Remove member.
How to review videos submitted by a member

Important: This is only available on a web browser.

You can review all videos submitted by a specific member in a group.

  1. Go to admin.flip.com.
  2. Select a group.
  3. Under the group's title and information, click Members Members.png.
  4. To find a list of a member's posted videos, click on a member.
How to sync your Google Classroom roster

Important: This is only available on a web browser.

If you add any new students to your Google Classroom roster after you integrated with Flip, make sure to sync your updated roster directly to Flip. Learn more about how to add students from Google Classroom.

  1. Go to admin.flip.com.
  2. Select a group you already integrated with Google Classroom.
    • To confirm you integrated a group with Google Classroom: Select a group and at the top right click More More.png > Edit group Edit_pencil.png. Scroll to the bottom and next to Google Classroom, click the Down arrow Down.png. If the group is integrated, you find a message with details on when your class was last updated.
  3. Under the group's title and information, click Members Members.png.
  4. To the right of "Search members," click Sync roster.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support