Block or unblock members from a group

You're able to easily block and unblock members from a group. When you block a member, they can no longer join the group or view and respond to topics. Flip automatically hides the blocked member's videos.

Tip: If you want, you can also permanently delete the member's videos. Learn how to review a member's videos.

How to block a member

When you block a member, they no longer show up in your group's members list.

Web Browser Mobile Application
  1. Go to admin.flip.com.
  2. Select the group with the members you want to block.
    • If you can't find your groups, in the top left, click Groups Groups.png.
  3. Under the group's title and information, click Members Members.png.
  4. Next to the member you want to block, click More More.png > Block.
  5. In the block member message box, click Block.

Note: When blocked members try to join, they receive a message that they were blocked.

How to unblock a member

After you unblock a member, they're able to join the group again. Their videos remain hidden until you make them active again. Learn how to activate videos.

Note: You're only able to unblock all members on Flip for web. This isn't currently available on the Flip app.

Web Browser Mobile Application
  1. Go to admin.flip.com.
  2. Select a group with the members you want to unblock.
    • If you can't find your groups, in the top left, click Groups Groups.png.
  3. At the top right, above the group's details, click More More.png >Edit Group Edit_pencil.png
  4. At the top right, click Settings Settings.png.
  5. Next to "Privacy," click the Down arrow Down.png
  6. Under "Blocked Members," you can:
    • Unblock All: On the right, click Unblock All.
    • Individually block: Next to the member you want to unblock, click Unblock.
  7. At the bottom, click Save changes.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support