Important: While we transition from Flipgrid to Flip, it may take some time for the name of the app to change in the Canvas app store. Learn about Flip.
If the integration doesn’t work and you can’t determine why, we recommend you delete the current integration and try to install it again. This is what happens when you uninstall Flip integration:
- You can no longer submit new grades in SpeedGrader for any submitted videos.
- Members aren’t able to submit new videos.
- All grades you already submitted can still be found in gradebook.
- Videos posted to Flip remain in your members’ accounts.
How to uninstall integration
When you uninstall Flip integration, you disconnect your Canvas course from your Flip groups and topics. After you uninstall, you’re no longer able to try to fix the connection between your existing assignments and Flip. Uninstalling is meant to make sure future assignments work correctly with Flip.
- Sign in to Canvas and select the integrated course you want to uninstall.
- In the left menu, click Settings. Then at the top, select Apps.
- Next to “External apps,” click View app configurations.
- Next to each instance of “Flipgrid," click the settings icon > Delete.
After you uninstall the integration, try to set up a new integration between Canvas and Flip.
Tip: If someone else such as your IT department, administrator, or school district installed the integration for you, they're also the only ones who can uninstall it for you. Contact the person that installed the integration and ask them to remove it for you.