Find your videos in your profile

Important: To access your profile and videos, you must sign in with an email account. Flip users who sign in with a Flip username aren't able to use this feature.

You’re able to record videos and save them directly to your profile. This means you can create a video and share or submit it to a topic at any time. 

Tip: When you open your profile you can also update your display name and profile photo.

How to find and interact with your videos

You can find all the videos you created and either posted to a topic or saved to your profile in the “My videos” section, under your display name and profile photo. For each individual video, you’re able to post it to or remove it from a topic, edit its details, share or download it, or delete it.

Notes: If you posted a video to a moderated topic, your video may not show up in your videos on your profile until the video is active in the topic.

Web Browser Mobile Application

Important: When you delete a video, it permanently deletes the video, any related comments, and stats related to the video.

  1. Open Flip.
  2. At the top right, click your Profile photo bubble Profile_bubble.png > Profile.
  3. Find the video you want to interact with.
  4. At the top right of the video’s cover image, click More More.png. Then, choose what you want to do:
    • Browse your videos: Under “My videos,” scroll through your videos to find one. To watch a video, click it.
    • Search for your video: To the right of “My videos,” click in the “Search videos” box and enter a specific term.
    • Add a new video: To the right of “My videos,” click +Video.
    • Post to a topic: Click Post to… Add__Plus_in_square_.png. Then under “Post to,” select the topic and click Post to topic.
    • Remove from a Topic: Next to the topic name, click X.png > Remove.
    • Edit video details: Click Edit details Edit_pencil.png. After you update your video’s description or link, click Save. Learn more about how to add or edit a link in your video.
    • Share your video: Click Share link Share.png. From the “Share video” message, choose how you want to share your video.
    • Download a single video: Click Download video Download_arrow.png. Then in the new tab that opens, click Download video.
    • Delete video: Click Delete video Trash.png. In the “Delete video?” message, click Yes, delete.

Note: If you’re a lead who created Shorts videos, you can find them in the “Shorts” tab on your profile. This tab doesn’t show up if you never created Shorts videos. Refer to the Shorts FAQ.

Shorts FAQ

Leads can access their previously created Shorts on web only. If you submitted Shorts before, your profile will include a Shorts tab. Any newly created videos will be stored under the “My Videos” tab in your profile.
  • How can I access my previous Shorts?
    Yes, you can access your Shorts under the “Shorts tab” in your profile on the web version. Shorts are not available from your profile on mobile.
  • Will Shorts be replaced by My Videos?
    Yes, Shorts will be replaced by My videos. Any new content you create will become My videos, but you can always access your Shorts from your profile on web.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support