Find videos in your profile

Important: If you’re an educator who created Shorts videos, note that Shorts will be permanently removed on July 1, 2023. Learn more about how to save your Shorts videos by June 30, 2023.

You’re able to record videos and save them directly to your profile. This means you can create a video and share or submit it to a topic at any time. To access your profile and videos, you must sign in with an email account.

Tip: When you open your profile, you can also update your display name and profile photo.

How to find and interact with your videos

You can find all the videos you created and either posted to a topic or saved to your profile in the “My videos” section, under your display name and profile photo. For each individual video, you’re able to post it to or remove it from a topic, edit its details, share or download it, or delete it.

Notes: If you posted a video to a moderated topic, your video may not show up in your videos on your profile until the video is active in the topic.

Web Browser Mobile Application

 

Important: When you delete a video, it permanently deletes the video, any related comments, and stats related to the video.

  1. Go to https://flip.com and log in.
  2. At the top left, click My videos My_videos.png.
  3. Find the video you want to interact with.
  4. At the top right of the video’s cover image, click More More.png. Then, choose what you want to do:
    • Browse your videos: Under “My videos,” scroll through your videos to find one. To watch a video, click it.
    • Add a new video: Click on the Add__Plus_in_square_.png to open the camera and record you video.
    • Post to a topic: Click Post to… Add__Plus_in_square_.png. Then under “Post to,” select the topic and click Post to topic.
    • Remove from a Topic: Next to the topic name, click X.png > Remove.
    • Edit video details: Click Edit details Edit_pencil.png. After you update your video’s description or link, click Save. Learn more about how to add or edit a link in your video.
    • Share your video: Click Share link Share.png. From the “Share video” message, choose how you want to share your video.
    • Download a single video: Click Download video Download_arrow.png. Then in the new tab that opens, click Download video.
    • Delete video: Click Delete video Trash.png. In the “Delete video?” message, click Yes, delete.


Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support