After you create a group, you can edit your group’s details at any time. From the web browser or mobile app update your group’s name and cover image.

Learn more about how to add co-leads to your groups.

Edit your group's name or cover image

Web Browser Mobile Application
  1. Go to info.flip.com and log in.
  2. At the left, in your groups home, select the group you want to edit.
  3. At the bottom right of the group's cover image, you can either:
    • Click More More.png > Edit group Edit_pencil.png.
    • Click Lead > Edit group Edit_pencil.png.
      • Important: If you can't find the "Lead" label, you can't make changes to this group.
  4. Edit your group:
    • To change your group's name: Click the current name. Then, enter your changes.
      • Note: Your group name must be 45 characters or less.
    • To change your group's cover image: Under the current cover image, select one of the image theme tabs. Then, select the image you want to change it to.
    • Upload your own group cover image: Under the current cover image, at the top left of the images, click Upload image Image_upload.png. Then, drag and drop or select the image you want to upload. Under the uploaded image, click Save changes.
  5. On the bottom right, click Update.

Edit your group's link

Important: If you'd like to change your topic's link instead, learn more about how to edit your topic.

Web Browser Mobile Application

To change access to your existing group’s link:

  1. Go to info.flip.com and log in.
  2. At the left, in your groups home, select a group. 
  3. At the bottom right of your group's cover image, click Share Share.png. 
  4. To change your link’s permissions, select: 
    • Only people you approve can join: You’ll receive a notification to approve requests to join. 
    • Anyone with the link can join: Your link can be shared so that anyone who clicks can join. 
  5. When you're ready to share your link, click Copy.
     

Archive, delete, or hide a group

If your group is no longer active you can decide to archive or delete it.

  • Archive a group: After the group is archived, members no longer have access to it and it's removed from their groups home. You can still access the group whenever you want and can change the status at any time.
  • Delete a group: After you delete a group, you can't undo it. All the contents of the group or topic are deleted. When you delete a group, all of its topics are also deleted. Members can still access the videos they recorded and posted to the deleted group on their profiles under "My videos."

Important: If you want to turn off your group's "Active" status, you can do this on mobile only.

Web Browser Mobile Application
  1. Go to info.flip.com and log in.
  2. At the left, in your groups home, select the group you want to edit.
  3. At the bottom right of the group's cover image, click More More.png. Then, choose to archive or delete your group:
    • To archive your group: Click Archive group. Then in the archive group message, click Yes, that's ok.
    • To delete your group: Click Delete group Trash.png. Then, in the "Delete group" box, next to the warning message, check the box > Delete.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support